Photopost: Leather

I’m currently 20 years old, which means I am really an adult now. I can no longer hide behind the fact of still being in my teens. It also means I now behave mature, which I proved once again by how I handled finding a huuuuge spider on my bedroom wall yesterday evening, when I wanted to go to bed.

I didn’t scream for my mum or dad to come and get rid of it. No, I decided I was a big girl and I could handle this on my own. Which is why I immediately reached for my big bottle of Syoss hairspray, extra hold and extra shine. I was always told hairspray stiffens spiders within seconds, which should make it easier to kill them. When I pointed the hairspray bottle to the spider, I suddenly hesitated. What if I sprayed the spider, it dropped from the wall and used its last strength to crawl under my closet?

So I decided to use the flat cap of the bottle to kill the spider immediately. It would be quicker, more effective, and I would not lose any hairspray, haha! Oh boy, was I wrong. As soon as I raised the bottle and brought it closer, the spider dropped from the wall and crawled into the direction of my bare feet. I nearly started to shriek, until I remembered my parents sleeping in the next room, so I only let out a surprised gasp (because I’m that mature, yes).

I still managed to spray the spider once before it turned around and hid under my closet (oh the irony). I haven’t seen it since, but I bet it has a healthy shine all over now.

I spent the remaining part of the night straight up in bed, cringing with every itch I felt on my legs. Because that’s also a part of being mature: being able to handle your own problems, even if they don’t go as expected.

Maybe I should try to toughen up a bit. I nearly slept on the couch last night, which is not really an indication of being mature or grown up. And what’s more tough than leather?

(So far the longest introduction I ever wrote on a photopost, but I really wanted to share my spider disaster with you all, haha)

                    

(As usual, all pictures were retrieved from Pinterest. Just search for ‘leather‘, ‘leather skirt‘, ‘leather dress‘ etc.)

 

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Inspiration, Rant

2 responses to “Photopost: Leather

  1. I simply want to say I am beginner to blogs and certainly savored your blog. Almost certainly I’m likely to bookmark your site . You actually have incredible article content. Thanks for sharing with us your website.

  2. looove these inspirations!

Leave a Reply

