Quick update – E.L.F. Cosmetics order

I guess you guys may have noticed by my long absence, that I’m currently right in the middle of my exams. But there’s more: Today, June 10th, is my twentieth birthday! I’m finally officially no longer a teenager, though I still feel very childlike.

Anyway, upon checking my inbox, I found an e-mail from E.L.F. Cosmetics, giving me free shipping with a purchase of at least €10, as a birthday gift! I never really ordered something from them, but I read a lot of great reviews on how their products are very cheap and yet of great quality.

So you might be curious to find out what I ordered?

The first thing I really wanted to try was their eyeshadow palette. I went for the Limited Edition 32 Colours Palette in Everyday Brights, because all other palettes just had a bunch of brown shades, and I know I won’t use more than 5 of them. The Everyday Brights palette has a few green and blue colours that look really great for summer, they remind me of the sea.

 

Next on my wish list was a coral lipstick. I watched a lot of Youtube reviews on the E.L.F. lipsticks, and I really loved two of their colours: Captivating (left) and Nostalgic (right). Captivating is a bright coral, whereas Nostalgic is rather old, dusty pink.

 

Last but not least, I also really wanted to try their highlighters. Again, I picked two colours: Golden Peach (left), which I think gives more of a warm, summerlook, and Lilac Petal (right), a very light pink. I’ve never tried a highlighter before, so I just picked two colours which seemed best for me after reading some reviews.

 

In the beginning of July, when I’ve finished my exams and my package has arrived, I will write a big review on these products. I also have a few other products I would like to review for you once I have enough time, so stay tuned!

All pictures by E.L.F. Cosmetics.

7 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Review, Uncategorized

7 responses to “Quick update – E.L.F. Cosmetics order

  1. I have the everyday brights palette and it is amazing! it has great colors and superb pigments and you can’t beat that price! I’ve been meaning to try their highlighters, looking forward to your review on them!

  2. Happy Birthday! That palette looks lovely :)

    • Thanks ! And yes, it looks amazing, I’m just way too impatient. I only ordered it a few hours ago so I still have a lot of waiting to do, haha :)

Leave a Reply

