DIY: Three nail art designs!

If you scroll further down, you can see my previous post with gorgeous nail designs I found upon browsing Tumblr. Between the nail art pictures, I also stumbled upon a few nail art tutorials, which I’d like to share with you guys!

1. Gold leaf triangle nails: Obviously you can buy expensive gold foil, but I think this will also work out just fine with aluminium foil. Paint your nails in your preferred colour, cut out pieces of foil, put a little bit of glue on them and stick them to your nails. You can easily file the ends.

2. Ethnic/tribal nail art: Basically, you start with taking a ziplock bag, and painting a big rectangle on it with white nail polish. If you want to, apply a second coat as well. Wait for it to dry completely, then peel it off and cut out your decals as shown in step four. Apply a base coat on your nails in your preferred colour. When this nail polish is still slightly wet, a bit sticky, apply the decals to your nail. Cut off as close to your cuticles as possible, and apply a top coat.

3. Galaxy nails: Start off with applying a black coat, even two if necessary. With a make up sponge, apply shimmery silver polish in the middle. Allow for it to dry. Again using a sponge, apply bits of hot pink and dark blue to your galaxy. Finish off with a sheer polish with glitter to get a three dimensional starry effect. This tutorial might remind you of one of my previous posts, Nail art: Galaxy nails.

5 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Inspiration

5 responses to “DIY: Three nail art designs!

  1. I used to be recommended this web site through my cousin. I am now not certain whether or not this put up is written via him as no one else recognize such specific approximately my trouble. You are amazing! Thank you!

  2. Reblogged this on The beauty hunter and commented:
    Oh-my-god I have to try this!!

  3. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

  4. Still looking for gifts online? Consider this corner and I am certain you’ll locate what you are looking for with the convenience of discounts and great treats.

  5. Im getting a browser error, is anyone else?

Leave a Reply

