My latest buys

I just got back on campus, where I live (I study languages at the VUB university in Brussels) and I decided to show you guys what I bought last week. I went shopping with my best friend, and though I was a bit short on money, I still managed to finally find myself a pair of sunglasses I adore and a lovely (and huuuuge) pair of earrings. You may have noticed the earrings before, they were dangling in my ‘DIY Earring holder’ post as well.

My friend bought himself a pair of mint green shorts, a pair of beige H&M pants and a pair of sunglasses as well (so many pairs!). I kinda felt like a personal stylist, making him try on all kinds of clothing, haha!

Ok, so on to my own buys:

First of all, this pair of sunglasses, including a cute retro flower case so they won’t break in my purse, which usually happens with all of my sunglasses.

Sunglasses (Six, €8.95) and flower case (Six, €5.95)

Second, my new earrings. They’re actually quite heavy, but it was the last pair and I just couldn’t resist! I absolutely looooooove big, outstanding and extravagant. Seeing as I used to have a 10mm stretcher in my right ear, my lobe kind of extends when I’m wearing these earrings, but my bangs mostly cover that, so I don’t really mind.

Earrings (Six, €6.95)

You may notice that this is the first time that I’ve included such a personal post. I’ve been thinking of doing this more often, doing OOTD posts, latest buys posts, things like that. However, I don’t really want to define my blog to one single subject or vision. I wil continue posting DIYs, reviews, fashion and beauty stuff, obviously. But I would like to make it a bit more personal. I’ve got a bunch of things that I bought or won that I would love to review for you guys, and I’m working on a few DIYs myself that I will show you in the near future.

So what do you guys think? Would you approve of my blog going a bit more personal, or not? My blog is nothing without readers and subscribers, so I’d like to hear your opinion :)

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion, Inspiration, Uncategorized

One response to “My latest buys

Leave a Reply

