Review: Little Diva Bodylotion by LD

A while ago, I got a mail asking if I wanted to try the Little Diva bodylotion. Obviously, I was very excited to try this, so I hit reply and told them I was looking forward to it. I received a package with the bodylotion, and here’s a little review about the product!

For the ones among you who don’t know Little Diva, it’s a Dutch bed/bath/home textiles, cosmetics, tableware and stationary brand that is characterized by four themes: leopard, pink, jeans and gold. Sounds good, right? Little Diva stands for everything that runs through a young woman’s mind. Being loved, being sexy, glamorous, cute, naughty, but most of all: it allows women to be themselves and let them Dare to dream.

 

So, as I said before, I got to test the Little Diva Bodylotion. It comes in this glamorous, golden tube, with baby pink printed letters and a cute little chain with a retro heart and a bow.  It looks really great in your bathroom!

Then, off to the content of the tube. The bodylotion has a very sweet smell, not candy-ish, but very flowery with a hint of fresh, green apple.  The texture is, well, the same as most bodylotions you’re familiar with. Creamy, but not running. The most remarkable feature of this bodylotion is obviously its smell. It moisturizes and leaves your skin feeling soft, just like most bodylotions are made for. My skin is softer after use, but not significantly softer than it would have been with other lotions I have. Nevertheless, I really love it, because of its smell. Even hours after applying it, I can still notice a slight smell. Even other people noticed how nice and sweet I smelt (or smelled, depends if you prefer British or American spelling).

 

Anyway, if you’re interested in this bodylotion or in any other Little Diva product, be sure to check out their website. The items are available at Douglas, V&D and many other Dutch stores. For my Belgian readers, you can purchase Little Diva stuff at Marie Marie (Antwerp) or Vanderhaegen (Waregem). Unfortunately, Little Diva is not purchasable on line, but I made this post anyway because I’m from Belgium and I loved this too much not to share it with you guys!

Prices of items shown above: Little Diva Bodylotion (€7.95), Little Diva Teapot (€34.95), Little Diva Handsoap (€8.95)

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, Review

Leave a Reply

