Beauty gurus on Youtube – Part II

About a month ago, I presented you a brief list of my favourite Youtube beauty gurus: DiamondsAndHeels14, Lisaeldridgedotcom, MichellePhan, Dope2111 and JLovesMac1. Obviously, there are plenty of other gurus who are great as well. So I decided to come up with a ‘Beauty gurus on Youtube – Part II’ post. I’ll present you with another list of five inspirational, creative beauty gurus, and like last time, I’ll also explain why I like them.

1. MacBarbie07: 16-year-old Bethany is a sparkling teenager who records videos that’ll make you happy. Her videos are about all kinds of subjects: DIYs, hairdos, make-up, fashion, nailart, giveaways, etc. I used to struggle with making high buns all the time, but Bethany has a video that explains how to make a gorgeous, big high bun that’ll stay all day.

2. atKristaBradford: Krista is really the queen of hairdos. Ever wanted to perk up your natural haircolour without using chemicals or hair dye? Krista has a DIY for brunettes, blondes and redheads. She also has tons of videos with gorgeous hairdos, braids, buns, waves, etc. Be sure to check it out!

3. ChriselleLim: Chriselle is mostly a fashion guru, she posts a lot of outfits, but also some lovely DIYs. I love her French tip shoe DIY and her video about ‘Fashion rules that are meant to be broken’!

4. Cutepolish: If you type ‘nail art’ into the Youtube search bar, about ninety per cent of the results on the first page are all from this lovely user. She makes the most amazing nail art designs, such as a tuxedo design inspired by Zooey Deschanel’s red carpet look at the Golden Globes 2012. Most DIYs I post here on StuddedDreams are from Cutepolish, for example my Newspaper nails or the Galaxy nail art tutorial.

5. Pixiwoo: This one was recommended to me by one of my lovely readers (thank you roxilazar!). A few of my fav videos include a Brody Dalle make-up tutorial (because it’s one of the few grungy make-up tutorials I’ve seen so far) and a Corpse Bride tutorial.

Have any other suggestions for a third Youtube gurus post? Leave them in the comments below, I look forward to them!

5 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Fashion, Inspiration, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Beauty gurus on Youtube – Part II

  1. i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

  2. I’m so glad I gave you a good hint…actually for the last hour i’ve been looking into the first 3 guru’s videos you wrote about…amazing! I have to start my own videos too, that looks so much fun!

  3. woot, thank you! I’ve finally came across a website where the owner knows what they’re talking about. You know how many results are in Google when I check.. too many! It’s so annoying having to go from page after page after page, wasting my day away with tons of owners just copying eachother’s articles… ugh. Anyway, thankyou for the information anyway, much appreciated.

  4. Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is magnificent, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about Beauty gurus on Youtube – Part II | Studded Dreams .

  5. Kim

    some great beauty gurus are up and coming and it might be nice to see some of those girls noticed here…. my favorite is – jrzgirlz

Leave a Reply

