DIY: Newspaper nails

Soooooooo, I’m here with yet another DIY nail art post! It’s by my absolute favourite Youtube nail artist cutepolish, be sure to check her out and if you like her designs, subscribe. So why did I pick this newspaper design? First of all, it simply looks amazing. It looks classy, yet a little edgy, not over the top but still special… You know what I mean, right? Second of all, it’s SUPEReasy to do! Even the clumsiest among us can pull this off without a huge mess.

All you need is a transparant basecoat to protect your nails, a coloured nailpolish (you can pick any colour you like, but light colours like white or grey work best), rubbing alcohol and, of course, a newspaper!

Here’s how it’s done:

11 Comments

Filed under Beauty, DIY, Inspiration

11 responses to “DIY: Newspaper nails

  1. LOVE this! I’m usually terrible at diy nail art but this looks easy enough.

    From Brooklyn with love,

    Jen

  2. maryfollowsthelamb

    Normally I don’t care about fancy nails, but this IS a really cute idea! I lke it.

  3. Pingback: Beauty gurus on Youtube – Part II « Studded Dreams

  4. Reblogged this on The beauty hunter and commented:
    Well… as long as i’m stay home sick, I found a new thing to do!

  5. Oh I love this… I have never tried anything like this… but I think I will… with maybe a light pink or a white background instead of the gray. Talk about city chic…

  6. Reblogged this on PERFECTdreamlessthenthree and commented:
    These nails are AMAZING!.

  7. Thanks for another informative website. Where else may I get that type of info written in such a perfect manner? I have a undertaking that I’m just now running on, and I’ve been on the look out for such info.

  8. Oh what a lovely idea!
    Very literary chick! Love it.

  9. A actually great submit by you my friend. We have bookmarked this page and will appear back following several days to examine for any new posts that you simply make.

  10. janexxzijlstra

    Leeuk, ik ga hier ook een artikel over maken!
    http://www.belifa.nl

  11. Pingback: REVIEW:: Essence Nail Art Special Effect Topper – 10 Glorious Aquarius | Studded Dreams

Leave a Reply

