DIY: Pokébra

Aight, a rather personal post for once. Next week there’s a carnival ball in my town and I wanted to give you guys a sneak preview on the outfit and dress theme my best ‘non gay but still kinda gay’ friend and I are up to. We’re going to dress up as Ash and Pikachu from Pokémon!

We went shopping in Maastricht, Holland yesterday and I suddenly came up with the idea to make my friend a nice pokébra. ‘Cause face it, dressing up as Ash isn’t very difficult, so I wanted to spice it up a bit.

This is what I made him:

White cheap bra: about €6 (7.9USD)
Red and black permanent marker: still had those at home
Making my guy friend try on a bra over his sweater in a full store: PRICELESS

It’s not very difficult to make actually, all you need are the bra and some permanent markers. I used a big red one, a big black one and a small black one for the inner circle. Oh, and I used a pencil to sketch the lines at first.

Furthermore, here are some inspiration pictures I’m going to use for my costume. So far, I’m just dressing up completely in yellow (yellow hot pants, yellow fingerless gloves and a yellow top). I’m going to try and make decent Pikachu ears and a tail, with fabric or cardboard, haven’t really figured that one out yet. I’ll paint my cheeks red and my nails yellow (maybe with black crackle).

  

  

 

1 Comment

Filed under DIY, Fashion

One response to “DIY: Pokébra

  1. Pingback: My favourite hair care brand « Studded Dreams

Leave a Reply

