DIY: Braided headband

Wandering on Tumblr, I found a great DIY (Do It Yourself, for the newbies) blog, with very fashionable designs, ranging from extremely easy (knot it, braid it, wear it, as shown in the example below) to a little bit more difficult (sewing, if you’re a bit skilful). It’s called P.S. – I made this. There are a few easy designs I will certainly try in the future, and when I do, I’ll keep you guys updated!

Here’s an easy yet beautiful example, a braided headband. Guessing from the pictures it’ll take you no more than 10 minutes to make this!

All you need is a string of leather (or any other fabric you like), a piece of rope (does the picture really spell rape or is it just me?), a ball chain and a hair elastic. You simply tie the first three together in a knot, braid them and attach both ends to a hair elastic. It’s that simple! I’m not a big fan of the fluorescent yellow in the example, but I would definitely wear the sky blue one.

If you happen to try this, don’t hesitate to send me pictures of your final results! I’d love to see them.

2 Comments

Filed under DIY, Fashion

2 responses to “DIY: Braided headband

  1. Some truly wonderful articles on this internet site , thankyou for contribution.

Leave a Reply

