Save tons of money on perfumes

One of the least visible, and yet one of the most important beauty products is perfume. Scents are so important in the beauty industry that they don’t only appear in perfumes, but in almost every other product as well (think bodylotions, shower gels, shampoos, scented lipbalms, and so on).

Obviously you want to smell good. And the perfume industry knows that too. A brand perfume is expensive, and most of the time it’s the brand name you’re paying for.

On the other hand, it’s the brand perfumes that smell most delicious, don’t they? Well, you can combine a lovely smell with a cheap price!

Most people don’t know this, but in almost every decent city or shopping centre you can find fake brand perfumes. You should look for small shops, no big beauty store chains. The cheaper and smaller the store, the bigger the chance you can find these perfumes. You can always ask the shopkeeper, since it’s forbidden to use the names of the real perfumes on the fake bottles, which will make it harder to find them.

Anyway, I found a few lovely shops in Maasmechelen, Limburg, Belgium, where you can choose from a lot of perfumes.
I already own about ten of these perfumes, and the smell is almost identical to the original. The only disadvantage is that the scent doesn’t last as long as real brand perfumes. But hey, if that’s the price for saving money (well that sounds contradictive) then I don’t mind.

Another way to obtain them, is via FM Perfumes. They work with numbers, so you’ll need a list to know which number matches which brand perfume.

For example, FM 170 stands for Be Delicious by DKNY and FM 183 is Black XS For Her by Paco Rabanne. Here‘s a little (incomplete) list of numbers with their matching names.

The prices fluctuate between €5 (6.6USD) for the cheapest ones and €20 (26.25USD) for one that lasts longer. The FM perfumes last long, but they’re also a bit more expensive.

I own next ‘fake’ perfumes: Be Delicious (DKNY), Black XS For Her (Paco Rabanne), Alien (Thierry Mugler), Amor Amor (Cacharel), Diamonds (Emporio Armani), Coco (Chanel), Ed Hardy For Her (Ed Hardy), Angel (Thierry Mugler). On the photo you can see me holding Black XS, Alien and Amor Amor. My other perfumes are at my dorm, so I can’t show them right now.

A little sidenote: I bought my mum the real Alien by Thierry Mugler (which cost me about €80 or 105USD). Yesterday I bought the fake version for myself, because I really looooooooooove the smell, and I’ve been getting compliments all day about my perfume! I sprayed my neck once and my wrists once. It’s 10:40pm now and I can still smell it very well.

As a student, I obviously don’t have a lot of money to spend on perfumes, so these are a very good alternative!

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty

Leave a Reply

