Sunshine award

The lovely ladies from Bare Bones nominated me for this Sunshine Award, for which I would really like to thank them! I can’t even imagine someone liking my blog enough to nominate me, so I was very surprised and honoured. Gosh, I’m even blushing! So again, a big thank you to Bare Bones.

Sunshine Award rules:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post on your blog.
  • Answer 1o questions about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers.
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.
  • Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

Questions and Answers:

  1. My favourite color: At the moment all sorts of pastel colours, such as mint green, coral pink, salmon.
  2. My favourite animal: My favourite pet would be a cat. I have a cat and he’s the most adorable little creature. Favourite animals in general, I’d have to go with owls.
  3. My favourite number: Two. Because I want to believe that people aren’t meant to be by themselves, everything is just so much more fun with someone else.
  4. My favourite drink: Baileys!
  5. Facebook or Twitter: Can I answer with Tumblr? No? Ok. I’ll go with Facebook then, I’m a huge addict.
  6. My passion: Extravagant looks. Rather grungy. I love when people have the guts to wear whatever they want to, and don’t mind the odd looks from other people.
  7. Prefer giving or getting presents: I always feel kind of awkward when opening a present and the giver is watching me, but of course I love getting presents. On the other hand, I also love having the perfect gift for someone.
  8. My favorite pattern: I’ve got a gazillion items with a flower pattern, so I’ll go with flowers.
  9. My favorite day of the week: Saturday. I usually do nothing all day, and go out in the evening.
  10. My favorite flower: Kind of an obvious one, a Jasmine, like my name (Jasmijn -my name- is the Dutch translation).

I’d like to nominate:

  1. Into mind– I like her style, and she has a lot of really cool DIYs and tutorials.
  2. Fashion En Vie – A 19-year-old girl from Antwerp (fashion capital, anyone?) with a great sense of fashion.
  3. Glasmetwater – An interesting blog written in Dutch about fashion, beauty, celebrities, and so much more.
  4. Curve Commandments – A curvy blog which makes curvier women feel beautiful, a great concept.
  5. Runway DIY – The place to be if you’re in a creative mood, her DIYs are amazing.
  6. The Beauty Hunter – This girl describes her blog as ‘Discover beauty and let beauty discover you.‘ She writes about beauty, fashion, food, just about anything really.
  7. Polish You Pretty – If you’re running out of inspiration for your nails, this is the place to go for nail art.
  8. Honestly WTF - One of my favourite DIY blogs of all time.
  9. Fashion Chalet - Erika Marie has a great sense of style and she occasionally does an amazing giveaway.
  10. Fotografille  – Another blog written in Dutch, with very useful photography tutorials and tips.

Last but not least, again a big thanks to Bare Bones, who nominated me for this Sunshine award!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Sunshine award

  1. congratulations on the award!

    lucky you! I’ve also just started blogging since Jan this year but am still trying to build up my audience. ; ) all the best and looking forward for more.

    xo Jenn
    http://apopofpurple.wordpress.com/

  2. Gefeliciteerd! :D xxx

Leave a Reply

